Books · World

The United Kingdom

 

I absolutely adore Agatha Christie’s murder mysteries. There’s nothing like curling up with a good whodunnit or “cozy mysteries” as hers are sometimes called and trying to figure out the motive, means and murderer. I’m often right and that only adds to my enjoyment of her stories.

As I mentioned in an earlier post, this year I plan to read a book from every country in the world. I’m going to cheat and label my blazing through several Hercule Poirots in quick succession under “United Kingdom”. More than half my library consists of British literature so this is as far removed from my reading goals this year as it can possibly be but hey, is anyone protesting?

(Quiet, conscience!)

Didn’t think so.

My next book will be legit, I promise.

One thought on “The United Kingdom

Leave a Reply

